Skip to main content

Junior League's 2017 Community Advisory Board Announced

Feb 20, 2017 07:25AM ● By News Desk

The Junior League of Lafayette (JLL) recently announced its members for the 2017 Community Advisory Board.  This Board was established to provide JLL with objective opinions on community needs, issues, and opportunities. Ten community leaders are selected for a two-year term with half rotating off each year. This year’s members include:

-Zachary Barker, Opportunity Machine
-Heather Blanchard, non-profit consultant 
-Jason El Koubi, One Acadiana
-Ryan Goudelocke, Durio, McGoffin, Stagg & Ackermann
-Kyle Gideon, Davidson, Meaux, Sonnier & McElligott
-Dr. Jennifer Jackson, Keystone Nutrition 
-Debbie Mills, Cashway Pharmacy
-Fred Mills, Farmers Merchants Bank & Trust and LA State Senator
-Jerry Prejean, IberiaBank 
-Dr. Tina Stefanski, Louisiana Dept of Health

Junior League of Lafayette is an organization of women committed to promoting volunteerism, developing the potential of women, and improving the community through effective action and leadership of trained volunteers. Its purpose is exclusively educational and charitable. For more information, visit 

 Pictured: (Standing L to R): Maggie Simar, Jeanette Chauvin, Ryan Goudelocke, Danielle Claiborne, Heather Blanchard, Mary Courville. (Seated L to R): Dr. Jennifer Jackson, Hannah Mason, Corrine Sprague, Lisa Anne Slatton, Julie Broussard, Dr. Tina Stefanski