Skip to main content

LPSS Announces Principals of the Year

Dec 22, 2020 02:49PM ● By News Desk
Lafayette Parish School System superintendent and administrators visited area schools this week to formally announce the 2020-21 Principal of the Year for elementary, middle, and high schools. 

With balloons in hand, LPSS administrators surprised each principal with the announcement of being selected as the Principal of the Year in their respective category for the Lafayette Parish School District.

And the LPSS 2020-21 Principal s of the Year are:


Elementary School:
Ginger Richard, principal 
Green T. Lindon Elementary School


Middle School: 
Jeanne Hebert, principal
Acadian Middle School


High School: 
Renee White, principal 
Ovey Comeaux High School

This is a high honor for outstanding principals who have been selected by their peers. Every year,
principals nominate their peers and administrators select a Principal of the Year based on these
nominations. The winners of the district move on to the state competition.